It’s Here!

A few days ago, I received my yarn shipment from KnitPicks. I really like them; good prices and quick delivery. I can’t survive off of Walmart’s limited section (see Mistakes 1-3) and the craft stores aren’t near me so, I only go on special occasions (namely when someone else is driving).

I’m super stoked about the projects I’m going to make this winter. The Variegated yarn came out so much softer than I anticipated; it was worsted weight and here I am comparing it to my stacks of RedHeart. I wish I bought more because it was being discontinued, still I got two balls, so I’ll be good for a while.

I began my new project yesterday, mind you I have about twenty-or-so started projects that still require attention, but hey!

New yarn!

LegoWall 059
Arm warmer I started yesterday (^_^)

Unfortunately, I don’t have an E hook, so I used my D (hook, people). It’s coming out quite nicely. The pattern is from Bonita Patterns. I’ve already made a few projects based on their patterns. The Crocodile Stitch Hood is really popular amongst my friends and I’ve already gifted two. I’m planning to make myself one with the umber heather.

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Here!

  1. Thank you for this post. What a joy it must be to have the beautiful yarns, the colder days approaching and the creativity to make something beautiful to show love to others. Summer here does limit creativity like this in many ways. Even paint runs! Have a wonderful time with these projects!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

