When Death was Arrested

This is will be a short post today.

I just wanted to talk about this song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qtnpwsJNRyw

There is a verse that goes:

Yes we’re free, free

Forever, we’re free

Come join the song of all the redeemed.

Yes we’re free, free

Forever, Amen

When death was arrested and my life began

 

This is a beautiful song and I wanted to share it with everyone. I was feeling down these last few weeks, but this song made me smile and remember I have so many things to be thankful for.

My mom and I call each other and tell the other when we hear a new song that we like. Even though we are thousands of miles apart, I’m glad we’re still able to share our love of music. This was the song I shared with her this week.

I’m not good at talking about spiritual matters, but it certainly is amazing how a few words can change a life. elegant125I can’t describe the emotion that overcomes me (pretty bad for a writer to be unable to describe) but it is awesome.

Have a great week ^_^

 

4 thoughts on “When Death was Arrested

  1. Powerful comment, dear, only a few words but this is my truth and what fuels my whole life. Death was defeated – Christ rose…His Spirit came at Pentecost. He’s alive in me. I’ve chosen to follow HIM. There is no diminishing of the life though the years roll by and my body decays my spirit soars. Find the spark of your life force and be totally yourself in both expressions and LIFE. Blessings to you.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sorry for falling flat out of the blogging sphere. Who knew that creative writing would take a lot out of me?

    I’m curious of you have ever heard of Critique Circle or not.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

