Do you dare?

Happy Wednesday!

ray-bradbury-614x256I’m here to issue y’all a challenge! Well, it was Ray Bradbury’s challenge. He said, “write one short story a week. It’s not possible to write 52 bad stories in a row.”

So, how about it? Ready to test his theory, can we really not have successive failures? Does anyone else want to embark on this journey? I already roped in one of my best friends. I’m still trying to get her to finish her stories so maybe this is the push she needs.

Here is the article I found on Ray Bradbury’s advice: http://www.openculture.com/2012/04/ray_bradbury_gives_12_pieces_of_writing_advice_to_young_authors_2001.html

I guess I went backwards and did the novel first but I feel like short stories and fiction in general aren’t so scary to finish now. I’m going to go stuff my head now (and maybe get around to study for finals T_T)

I can’t wait to hear what y’all think and let me know which piece of advice was your favorite.

And!

If you do decide to come along with us on this challenge, post the link to your stories in the comments, I would love to read them ^_^

As always, happy writing!

P.S. I find it funny that one of professors says “accountants don’t use exclamation points. We’re not that exciting. Maybe we are, or maybe it’s the second cup of coffee that has me bouncing.” Whatever! Writing is something to be excited about! mokona__coffee_break_by_ginitachi

 

 

Leave a Reply

